Skip to Content

GIVEAWAY: Disney’s Hop To The Music Collection + Review

Disney Music Emporarium

received the Hop To The Music pack as a member of the Entertainment New Media Network.  No further compensation was received and all opinions are my own.  This post may also contain affiliate links.

I live in a part of California where there are bunnies bouncing everywhere in Spring.   So when Disney’s Hop To The Music Collection arrived in the mail, it was the perfect opportunity for our family to turn on some music and hop to the beat!

All of Disney’s Hop to the Music titles are great items to include in Easter baskets.  Typically, for Easter I only put in one item and a chocolate bunny.  I don’t go all loco around Easter, because I believe the emphasis should be on the true meaning itself.

Therefore, Disney’s Hop To The Music Collection is a happy medium.  The music will get your kids up and moving instead of devouring loads of candy and having a sugar high afterwards!

Disney Junior DJ Suffle 2 CD

Because we are big Disney Junior fans in our house, DJ Shuffle 2 was naturally our favorite CD in the series.  As we were driving around in the car listening to it, my kids came up with their own “Guess what Disney Junior show this song is from?” game.  It was cute to listen to them spew out different answer.  Most of the time they were right too!

DJ Shuffle 2 track list:

1. Get Up! Jump Up! DJ Shuffle! (Parry Gripp)
2. Way Out (Miles from Tomorrowland Theme)
3. Get Up and Dance (Sheriff Callie and Minnie Mouse Version)
4. Play With Us (Sofia the First)
5. In Your Paws (Sofia the First)
6. Believe in Your Dream (Sofia the First)
7. Ghostly Gala (Sofia the First)
8. Two by Two (Sofia the First)
9. Once Upon a Time (Jake and The Never Land Pirates)
10. Destroy the Book (Jake and The Never Land Pirates)
11. London Ahoy (Jake and The Never Land Pirates)
12. Remember Peter Pan (Jake and The Never Land Pirates)
13. Wendy’s Song (Jake and The Never Land Pirates)
14. If You Got the Hiccups (Doc McStuffins)
15. Rockin’ The Right Note (Doc McStuffins)
16. Hallie Hippo Happy Hour (Doc McStuffins)
17. Forever Friends (Doc McStuffins)
18. I Can’t Cuddle (Doc McStuffins)
19. The Spotlight (Sheriff Callie)
20. Gotta Pick ‘Em Fast (Sheriff Callie)
21. Apology Song (Sheriff Callie)
22. No Gold in Tricky Mine (Sheriff Callie)
23. You Go Well Together (Henry Hugglemonster)
24. Everybody’s Good at Something (Henry Hugglemonster)
25. Knit it Up (Henry Hugglemonster)
26. Play By the Rules (Henry Hugglemonster)
27. Way Out (Miles from Tomorrowland Theme)
28. Believe in Your Dreams (Sofia the First)
29. If You Got the Hiccups (Doc McStuffins)
30. Once Upon a Time (Jake and The Never Land Pirates)

 Frozen The Songs CD Review

Frozen The Songs

Our family owns the movie Frozen and Field Trip Girl often plays with her Elsa and Anna dolls.  So it was nice add the music CD Frozen The Songs to our Disney collection.

Frozen The Songs is chopped full of all the classic Disney songs that spin around in your head when you think of the movie.  From Let It Go to Do You Want to Build a Snowman to For The First Time in Forever, Frozen The Songs is bound to be a repeat play in our collection too.

Frozen The Songs track list:

1. Frozen Heart
2. Do You Want to Build a Snowman?
3. For the First Time in Forever
4. Love Is an Open Door
5. Let It Go
6. Reindeer(s) Are Better Than People
7. In Summer
8. For the First Time in Forever (Reprise)
9. Fixer Upper
10. Let It Go (Single Version) 

Disney's Into The Woods CD

Into the Woods Deluxe Edition

My family loves musicals!  We have enjoyed several of Disney’s Broadway musical productions such as Beauty and The Beast and The Lion King.  So after Field Trip Boy and I listened to Into The Woods Deluxe Edition CD, we were hoping that Disney turns this wonderful movie into a Broadway show.

Into the Woods Deluxe Edition features 20 songs from the film and the score, which includes songs from the original stage musical, ‘Finale/Children Will Listen,’ ‘Giants in the Sky,’ ‘On the Steps of the Palace,’ ‘No One Is Alone’ and ‘Agony,’ among others.

Starring Meryl Streep, Emily Blunt, James Corden, Anna Kendrick, Chris Pine and Johnny Depp, Into The Woods is a modern twist on several beloved fairy tales, intertwining the plots of a few choice stories and exploring the consequences of the characters’ wishes and quests. (source:

Deal alert!  If you purchase Into The Woods Deluxe Edition on Amazon you get a FREE MP3 version of this album.

Disney's Guardians of the Galaxy Music CD

Guardians of the Galaxy Awesome Mix Vol. 1

This Thursday I plan on taking Field Trip Boy to see Marvel Universe LIVE! at the Honda Center in Anaheim.  He is super excited and so am I!   And guess what I will be playing while driving there?  Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Awesome Mix Vol. 1.

“Guardians of the Galaxy Awesome Mix Vol. 1 is the collection of songs featured in the film. Music plays a major role in GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY as the 1970s songs featured in the film are part of the storyline in a unique way. Explaining how the songs come to play in the story, director James Gunn says, ‘One of the main story points in the movie is that Quill has this compilation tape (Awesome Mix #1) that he got from his mother before she died that she made for him. It was of songs that she loved, all songs from the 1970s, and that’s the only thing he has left of his mother and that’s the only thing he has left of his home on Earth. He uses that as a connection to his past and to the sadness that he feels of having left all that and lost all that.” (source:

Bonus deal!  If you purchase Guardians of the Galaxy Awesome Mix Vol. 1 on Amazon you will receive a FREE MP3 version of the album.

Now it’s your turn to enjoy all of this great music!  Enter to win your very own Disney’s Hop To The Music pack!

If it comes to this blogger’s attention that the winner of this giveaway has won on an additional blog for this same prize, this blog reserves the right to choose another winner.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rules: US Residents Only.  No purchase necessary to enter.   One winner will be randomly selected via RaffleCopter and notified via email.  Winner must respond within 48 hours to claim the prize or a new winner will be chosen via RaffleCopter.  The prize package will be fulfilled by the sponsor and arrive within 4-6 weeks after being selected.  

All of this fantastic Disney music can be found in the new Disney Music Emporium.

Happy Easter!


Disclosure: All photos copyrighted and used by permission from Walt Disney Records.  All points of view are my own.

Bernie W

Thursday 2nd of April 2015

My favorite disney junior show is Sofia the first. Thanks for the giveaway. I hope that I win.

Dan Denman

Monday 30th of March 2015

We like Doc McStuffins in our family.

Austin Baroudi

Monday 30th of March 2015

My daughter loves Mickey Mouse Clubhouse!

Cynthia R

Sunday 29th of March 2015

Her favorite Disney Junior show is sofia the first!

Christine GW

Saturday 28th of March 2015

Sofia the First, because we like princesses : )